Clean, Soft & Fresh

I’ve been so busy lately with the day job that blogging has taken a bit of a backseat. So with plans to get back to focusing on the blog, I’ll start with a product review.

You know that feeling when your skin feels soft, smooth and really clean? Well that’s how mine has been feeling lately since I started using┬áthe Visibly Clear Pink Grapefruit range from Neutrogena. I can honestly say it has left my skin feeling amazing.

Lika all 40 something’s I have tried multiple skincare routines in an attempt to keep my skin soft, supple and (almost!!) wrinkle free. I think we all know what a constant battle that can be don’t we. I have tried a lot of ranges such as Simple, Soap & Glory, Clinique, Dior and Clarins. Each have had their plus points in their own way but none has made my skin feel as clean, fresh and soft as it does at the moment.

First of all, the scent helps – I thought it might be a bit too sweet and overpowering for a face range but it’s not. It’s a really fresh smell which if clean could be a bottled scent – then this is a good example. I use the face scrub and moisturiser and find it great as a make up base as well which I think is down to it being oil free. I am prone to combination skin and this doesn’t make my t-zone greasy at all.

I was so impressed with this range that I have also started using the tinted moisturiser as well which leaves a nice light coverage and sun kissed glow – perfect for this time of the year as the weather improves. I was looking for something which would suit me on holiday where I don’t want to have heavy make up on my face but still want a bit of coverage. This fits the bill perfectly.

So – in summary, having tried many skincare ranges from high street to higher end, I am definitely sold on Neutrogena and would recommend to anyone.

Love Polly. xxx

Leave a Reply

