Not Another New Year Blog!!

As I sit here on the 3rd January, festive season over and decorations boxed up, it’s a good time to reflect on plans for 2017. I guess at this time of the year everyone starts off determined to want to make some changes and make the coming year better than ever. Well that’s how we all start the year isn’t it?  How many resolutions will have gone by the wayside come the end of the month?  I am no different, I have plans which at the moment I absolutely want to keep but I know there will be some blips along the way.

I don’t want to aim for crazy mental goals that I know I will never achieve and will have given up come Friday night of the first week back at work.

Instead, I will set new goals and be happy to take some things from 2016 into 2017 and focus on the positive. A great circle of friends and family mean a social calendar which is already filling up. I also recently changed jobs into a role I love and want to build on that more. There’s the new puppy which as you will see from an earlier post, has been life changing but in a good way.

Then the things I want to change: well there’s the obvious New Year hangover ones of lose weight, drink less, exercise more. I have an initial goal of losing 2 stone – I am sure in the coming weeks there will be many ups and downs to write about on trying to achieve that one. I am also hoping the drink less goal will help out with the lose weight one. You see, I don’t really drink excessively but I do like prosecco and dry white wine and as anyone trying to lose weight will testify – those can be a killer to any weight loss plans. Exercise more should also help with the lose weight goal and the puppy should help that with a good daily walking plan.

So, finally as well as keeping things I love and changing things – what do I ultimately want to achieve? Well, reader that’s where you fit into these plans. For a long time I have wanted to write. Maybe I will achieve a book or short story one day but everyone has to start somewhere and this year it’s all about the blog for me. So my one big goal for 2017 is to turn my diary into a successful blog.  I’ll do that by setting short, easy milestones along the way which will make me happy, like my first share, like or retweet and a following who want to read what I have to say. I have dabbled with my blog so far but my 2017 resolution and goal is to make Polly Summer’s Diary into a blog you want to read and share – there will be highs, there will be lows along the way but more than anything – let’s make this fun.

Love Polly.  xx

One Comment Add yours

  1. Sophie vdA says:

    Happy New Year Polly!

    Greetings by Sophie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

